Social

Contemplations

You know, truth be told, I do find myself to be socially awkward. What’s more, I don’t think I really know how to make friends. I mean, I have friends now, but if I’m asked to befriend someone.. I don’t know how to. I don’t know how to converse with people. What exactly do we say to one another? I quickly run out of things to say and silence would overtake our discussion. Silence. Awkward. Silence. *kroo kroo*

No, it’s true. I really don’t know how. Even now, I don’t really know how to talk with my churchmates or relatives. I find myself being quiet all the time. I respond when asked, but my responses usually leave a one-question-one-answer sort of vibe.

Don’t get me wrong, I honestly and wholeheartedly appreciate people who try to break the ice with me, it’s just that, I don’t know how to keep a conversation going. I don’t think I’m quite witty enough to really be charming nor entertaining in a conversation.

I like entertaining people and making them happy,that makes me feel good, but, sadly, I don’t get to do so very often. If you ask people about me, I’d bet they’d say “He’s pretty dull and boring” and I don’t blame them. I usually am. I can’t really say much about my life since nothing big happens in my life. It’s just the same old same old.

Tho, despite my shy nature and reserved responses, I do believe that I’m pretty outgoing. Well, in the sense that I’m game for anything. Except illegal things, of course. But, other than that, I’m down. Ziplining, go for it. Wakeboard, hell yeah! Outings? Check. Raves? Double Check. Dates? Triple, quadruple, megazillion CHECK! Hahaha, no, seriously, I’m basically down for anything as long as I have people with me.

I’m no good when it’s just the two of us, unless we’re dating, but put me in a crowd and I’m pretty sure I’d find myself at home. Well, most of the time, at least.

That seems to be contradictory to what you initially said.

A huge contradiction, I know. I find myself full of it every now and then. But, hey, that’s me.

As a wise experimental raccoon once said:

Ain’t no thing like me, except me!

Leave a Reply

