Holy Shit

Daily Life, Throwbacks

Okay, so I just uncovered an old poem I wrote back in high school. Damn. It’s fucking horrible and hella embarrassing. At first I thought it wasn’t mine since the handwriting was off, but reading it, I faintly remember bits and pieces of the memory.

Fuck, was this the kind of person I was even back then?? Damn.

Anyway, without further ado, here’s the poem:

I’ve always dreamt of you and I
And I am lost in the depths of your eyes
O how I wish for us to be together
For I will always love you until forever

Facepalming so hard right now

Your beautiful round eyes are hyonotizing
Your silky hair is captivating
You are as perfect as angels
Your lips are as red as the apples

HAHAHAHAHAHA, LMAO! WTF! "As the Apples"Dying right now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But I know we’re not meant for each other
And you and I can never be together
I’m out of your league
Cause your standards are really big

#IfYouKnowWhatIMean 😏😏😏😏
#Lolz
Wait, no, that's actually a horrible comment. Fuck.
It sounded better in my head πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

I’m not worthy enough for you, so now
I bid you adieu.

See, it would've been great if it ended there.
But it didn't.

None can understand the agony and misery that’s consuming me
I’m very depressed. All I have is hopelessness and loneliness
I have focused all my attention to every bit of depresseion
All the negative emotion has become part of my obssession

All of this is taking away my last breath
And I have prepared myself to meet death

See, here's where I say: What the actual fuck??
I mean, I remember myself being emo back then, but damn.
What the fuck?!

What’s the point of living if at the same time you’re dying
Emotions are overwhelming me and they are killing me slowly
Given the choice: To live or to die
I will shout with my voice, “I’d rather die!”

To end my life and to leave this world,
I say my last “goodbye”

Wow. Well, that escalated quickly.
Damn, I'm such a fucking drama king back then. 
Well, I think I still am until now. 
But, still, wow.

So, yeah, that’s the poem. A bit of a flashback for me, haha.

If you’re wondering who it was about, well, it was about my first girlfriend.

Was that worse than what I just experienced?

Mmmm, not sure. I can’t really remember how I felt back then anymore.

Well, that’s good news right? Co’z one day, I’ll forget about how I felt about the recent incidents as well. All that will remain are faint memories & vague recollections.

One thing’s for certain tho, breakups will always be a bitch.

Leave a Reply

